News

Distinguished Literacy Teacher Recognized

Distinguished Literacy Teacher Recognized

Piedmont Reading Council's annual Distinguished Literacy Teachers Banquet was held at Long Cane Primary School on Tuesday, November 12. Marquita Donaldson, Long Cane's...

Mayor Visits First Graders

Mayor Visits First Graders

Students in first grade at Long Cane Primary School have been learning about local and state government as well as the duties of our leaders. On Friday, September 27...

Box Tops for Education

Box Tops for Education

Helping our school with Box Tops for Education just got easier! Now you can use the Box Top app for easy scanning. Visit this link for more information and this link to...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Mon, Dec 16 - Wed, Dec 18
Tue, Dec 17 , 5:45 PM - 6:45 PM
Thu, Dec 19 , 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Fri, Dec 20
Mon, Dec 23 - Fri, Dec 27
Mon, Dec 30 - Thu, Jan 2
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

LCPS

LCPS

5 days ago

Candy Cane Lane opens for shopping tomorrow! There are items for parents, grandparents, siblings, and pets. Prices range from $0.25 to $5.00. If your child would like to shop, please complete the form that was sent home today and return it with their money in a sealed envelope on the day you would like for them to shop. Candy Cane Lane will be open until next Wednesday from 8:30 - 1:45 and students will be able to shop during their Related Arts class. view image

LCPS

LCPS

about 1 month ago

Long Cane Primary School "CAN" make a difference! We are collecting items for UCMAC until November 22. Please consider helping us help others! view image

LCPS

LCPS

about 1 month ago

Picture money is due tomorrow, November 12!

LCPS

LCPS

about 1 month ago

Robotics will not meet Wednesday, October 30. These students should plan for regular dismissal procedures.

LCPS

LCPS

2 months ago

The fall deadline to turn in traditional Box Tops is October 22! Please continue to collect those as you see them, and download the Box Tops app to help our school continue to earn these funds! view image

SEE ALL POSTS